Digital inbox

organized • safe • location independent

More and more employees are working on the go, at different locations or in the home office. With our digital inbox, employees can access their physical mail at any time. Idle times are a thing of the past and, if necessary, access to the various workflows can be optimal. The digital inbox optimizes the receipt of documents in your company, your mail is processed centrally - regardless of whether the document is physical or digital.

Digital inbox

Digitize, distribute and archive mail

Using a central digital inbox, your physical/digital mail is automatically distributed and processed within the company. The distribution is easy to understand and, if you wish, your mail can either be archived in a legally secure manner or you can take on individual steps yourself.

Digital inbox

For paper correspondence (letters, invoices, etc.), the first step is to scan the documents upon receipt. redIT can also integrate and process electronic documents and information directly into the digital inbox. Using automation, the individual documents are classified according to your specifications or rules. All documents that cannot be classified are processed and assigned directly by our employees. Our customers' rules also specify which documents, letters, etc. we are not allowed to open. These go directly back to the customer.

The documents are further processed using OCR technology or data recognition. Through the digital inbox, the documents with the extracted data are sent to the correct recipient, the responsible person or the correct process or specialist department such as accounting, customer service, etc.

The following solution variants are available for processing analogue inboxes:

  • Input
    • The customer redirects all mail to redIT. redIT opens the letters and scans the documents
    • The customer opens the letters themselves, puts all the documents that need to be digitized on the scanner and sends them to redIT
  • Processing: The scanned documents can now be processed in different ways:
    1. The full text is created and the document is forwarded to the customer's desired email address
    2. The full text is created and the document is classified so that it can be forwarded to a specific email address
    3. As described above, however, the document is archived so that it can be accessed and downloaded at any time
    4. ... and many other options to meet customer requirements
Digital inbox, solution variants, variants of digital inbox
Classification of digital inbox, variants

Workflows around the digital inbox

Input:
Digitization of any documents
Document recognition of already digital documents

Processing:
Categorization, routing

Storage in DMS (Sharepoint):
Access for authorized employees
Triggering additional workflows

Our inbox is not only suitable for digitizing incoming documents. It can serve as a starting point for additional process automation. This means that documents are not only classified and sent to the correct email address. We can also create metadata about the documents so that they can be used for further processes (e.g. for approvals). This means that customer-specific workflows can be easily implemented.

In short: Wherever a company still uses paper that needs to be digitized or where content needs to be read out, we offer efficient solutions.

Workflow inbox

Example accounts payable workflow:

Accounts payable workflow

For everyone who wants to search less and reduce costs

If you spend a lot of time searching for information, manual processing causes high costs or important documents such as contracts are forwarded too slowly, then the digital inbox will support you. The physical storage of paper documents is largely eliminated and you can use the space gained again. In general, this is a process that is worth digitizing.

For whom

Digital Inbox – Digitize your mailbox

Digital inbox, redIT solution offering, digital mail, epos

Partner Technology Solutions – Digital Inbox

Andre Schär

Andre Schär
Solution sales
+41 41 747 51 07
E-mail
Book an appointment online

What's the matter

Digital inbox

Digitize, distribute and archive mail

Using a central digital inbox, your physical/digital mail is automatically distributed and processed within the company. The distribution is easy to understand and, if you wish, your mail can either be archived in a legally secure manner or you can take on individual steps yourself.

Digital inbox

For paper correspondence (letters, invoices, etc.), the first step is to scan the documents upon receipt. redIT can also integrate and process electronic documents and information directly into the digital inbox. Using automation, the individual documents are classified according to your specifications or rules. All documents that cannot be classified are processed and assigned directly by our employees. Our customers' rules also specify which documents, letters, etc. we are not allowed to open. These go directly back to the customer.

The documents are further processed using OCR technology or data recognition. Through the digital inbox, the documents with the extracted data are sent to the correct recipient, the responsible person or the correct process or specialist department such as accounting, customer service, etc.

Solution variants

The following solution variants are available for processing analogue inboxes:

  • Input
    • The customer redirects all mail to redIT. redIT opens the letters and scans the documents
    • The customer opens the letters themselves, puts all the documents that need to be digitized on the scanner and sends them to redIT
  • Processing: The scanned documents can now be processed in different ways:
    1. The full text is created and the document is forwarded to the customer's desired email address
    2. The full text is created and the document is classified so that it can be forwarded to a specific email address
    3. As described above, however, the document is archived so that it can be accessed and downloaded at any time
    4. ... and many other options to meet customer requirements
Digital inbox, solution variants, variants of digital inbox
Classification of digital inbox, variants
Workflows

Workflows around the digital inbox

Input:
Digitization of any documents
Document recognition of already digital documents

Processing:
Categorization, routing

Storage in DMS (Sharepoint):
Access for authorized employees
Triggering additional workflows

Our inbox is not only suitable for digitizing incoming documents. It can serve as a starting point for additional process automation. This means that documents are not only classified and sent to the correct email address. We can also create metadata about the documents so that they can be used for further processes (e.g. for approvals). This means that customer-specific workflows can be easily implemented.

In short: Wherever a company still uses paper that needs to be digitized or where content needs to be read out, we offer efficient solutions.

Workflow inbox

Example accounts payable workflow:

Accounts payable workflow
Fur wen

For everyone who wants to search less and reduce costs

If you spend a lot of time searching for information, manual processing causes high costs or important documents such as contracts are forwarded too slowly, then the digital inbox will support you. The physical storage of paper documents is largely eliminated and you can use the space gained again. In general, this is a process that is worth digitizing.

For whom

Your benefits

Digital Inbox – Digitize your mailbox

Our offer
Digital inbox, redIT solution offering, digital mail, epos

Partner Technology Solutions – Digital Inbox

Contact Person
Andre Schär

Andre Schär
Solution sales
+41 41 747 51 07
E-mail
Book an appointment online

Test winner e-file

windream far ahead – test victory in the BARC study on e-files

Expert blogs

Digitaler Posteingang

organisiert • sicher • ortsunabhängig

Immer mehr Mitarbeiter arbeiten von unterwegs, an verschiedenen Standorten oder im Homeoffice. Mit unserem digitalen Posteingang können Mitarbeiter jederzeit auf Ihre physische Post zugreifen. Liegezeiten gehören der Vergangenheit an und bei Bedarf kann der Zugriff auf die verschiedenen Workflows optimal erfolgen. Der digitale Posteingang optimiert den Dokumenteneingang in ihrem Unternehmen, Ihre Post wird zentral verarbeitet – ganz egal, ob das Dokument physisch oder digital vorliegt.

Digitaler Posteingang

Post digitalisieren, verteilen und archivieren

Mittels zentralem digitalen Posteingang, wird Ihre physische/digitale Post automatisiert im Unternehmen verteilt und bearbeitet. Die Verteilung ist einfach nachvollziehbar und auf Wunsch kann Ihre Post wahlweise rechtssicher archiviert werden oder sie können einzelne Schritte selbst übernehmen.

Digitaler Posteingang

Bei Korrespondenz via Papier (Briefe, Rechnungen etc.) ist der erste Schritt das Scanning der Dokumente nach Erhalt. Elektronische Dokumente, Informationen kann redIT ebenfalls direkt in den digitalen Posteingang einbinden und verarbeiten. Mittels Automatisierung werden die einzelnen Dokumente gemäss Ihren Vorgaben bzw. Regeln klassifiziert. Alle Dokumente, welche nicht klassifizierbar sind, werden von unseren Mitarbeitenden direkt bearbeitet und zugewiesen. In den Regeln von unseren Kunden wird auch festgelegt, welche Dokumente, Briefe etc. von uns nicht geöffnet werden dürfen. Diese gehen auf direktem Weg zum Kunden zurück.

Mittels OCR-Technik bzw. der Daten-Erkennung werden die Dokumente weiterverarbeitet. Durch den digitalen Posteingang werden die Dokumente mit den extrahierten Daten dem korrekten Empfänger, der zuständigen Person oder dem richtigen Prozess bzw. der Fachabteilung wie zum Beispiel dem Rechnungswesen, Kundenservice, etc..

Für die Bearbeitung des analogen Posteingangs gibt es die folgenden Lösungsvarianten:

  • Eingang
    • Der Kunde leitet die gesamte Post zur redIT um. redIT öffnet die Briefe und scannt die Dokumente ein
    • Der Kunde öffnet die Briefe selbst, legt alle Dokumente, die digitalisiert werden sollen auf den Scanner und sendet sie so an die redIT
  • Verarbeitung: Die eingescannten Dokumente können nun auf verschiedene Arten verarbeitet werden:
    1. Der Volltext wird erstellt und das Dokument an eine gewünschte Mailadresse des Kunden weitergeleitet
    2. Der Volltext wird erstellt, das Dokument so klassifiziert, dass es an eine spezifische Mailadresse weitergeleitet werden kann
    3. Wie zuvor beschrieben, jedoch wird das Dokument archiviert, so dass es jederzeit aufgerufen und heruntergeladen werden kann
    4. … und viele weitere Optionen, um die Kundenanforderungen erfüllen zu können
Digitaler Posteingang, Lösungsvarianten, Varianten digitaler Posteingang
Klassifizierung Digitaler Posteingang, Varianten

Workflows rund um den digitalen Posteingang

Input:
Digitalisierung von beliebigen Dokumenten
Dokumentenerkennung von bereits digitalen Dokumenten

Verarbeitung:
Kategorisierung, Weiterleitung

Ablage in DMS (Sharepoint):
Zugriff für berechtigte Mitarbeitende
Auslösen von weiteren Workflows

Unser Posteingang eignet sich nicht nur für die Digitalisierung der eingehenden Dokumente. Er kann als Startpunkt für zusätzliche Prozessautomatisierungen dienen. So werden Dokumente nicht nur klassifiziert und an die richtige Mailadresse gesandt. Wir können auch Metadaten zu den Dokumenten erstellen, damit diese für weiterführende Prozesse (z.B. für Genehmigungen) verwendet werden können. Dadurch sind kundenspezifische Workflows einfach realisierbar.

Kurz zusammengefasst: Überall wo in einer Firma noch Papier verwendet wird, das digitalisiert werden muss oder wo Inhalte ausgelesen werden müssen, bieten wir Hand zu effizienten Lösungen.

Workflow Posteingang

Beispiel Kreditorenworkflow:

Kreditorenworkflow

Für Alle, die weniger suchen und Kosten senken wollen

Wenn Sie viel Zeit für das Suchen von Informationen aufwenden, die manuelle Verarbeitung hohe Kosten verursacht oder wichtige Dokumente, wie z.B. Verträge zu langsam weitergeleitet werden, dann unterstützt Sie der digitale Posteingang. Die physische Aufbewahrung der Papierdokumente fällt grossenteils weg und Sie können den gewonnen Platz neu nutzen. Generell ist dies ein Prozess, welcher sich  zu digitalisieren lohnt.

Fuer wen

Digitaler Posteingang – Digitalisieren Sie Ihren Briefkasten

Digitaler Posteingang, Lösungsangebot redIT, Digitale Post, epos

Partner Technologielösungen – Digitaler Posteingang

Gerhard Nigg, redIT, IT Unternehmen Zug

Gerhard Nigg
Leiter Business Solutions
+41 79 651 07 49
E-Mail

Termin online buchen

Worum geht's

Digitaler Posteingang

Post digitalisieren, verteilen und archivieren

Mittels zentralem digitalen Posteingang, wird Ihre physische/digitale Post automatisiert im Unternehmen verteilt und bearbeitet. Die Verteilung ist einfach nachvollziehbar und auf Wunsch kann Ihre Post wahlweise rechtssicher archiviert werden oder sie können einzelne Schritte selbst übernehmen.

Digitaler Posteingang

Bei Korrespondenz via Papier (Briefe, Rechnungen etc.) ist der erste Schritt das Scanning der Dokumente nach Erhalt. Elektronische Dokumente, Informationen kann redIT ebenfalls direkt in den digitalen Posteingang einbinden und verarbeiten. Mittels Automatisierung werden die einzelnen Dokumente gemäss Ihren Vorgaben bzw. Regeln klassifiziert. Alle Dokumente, welche nicht klassifizierbar sind, werden von unseren Mitarbeitenden direkt bearbeitet und zugewiesen. In den Regeln von unseren Kunden wird auch festgelegt, welche Dokumente, Briefe etc. von uns nicht geöffnet werden dürfen. Diese gehen auf direktem Weg zum Kunden zurück.

Mittels OCR-Technik bzw. der Daten-Erkennung werden die Dokumente weiterverarbeitet. Durch den digitalen Posteingang werden die Dokumente mit den extrahierten Daten dem korrekten Empfänger, der zuständigen Person oder dem richtigen Prozess bzw. der Fachabteilung wie zum Beispiel dem Rechnungswesen, Kundenservice, etc..

Lösungsvarianten

Für die Bearbeitung des analogen Posteingangs gibt es die folgenden Lösungsvarianten:

  • Eingang
    • Der Kunde leitet die gesamte Post zur redIT um. redIT öffnet die Briefe und scannt die Dokumente ein
    • Der Kunde öffnet die Briefe selbst, legt alle Dokumente, die digitalisiert werden sollen auf den Scanner und sendet sie so an die redIT
  • Verarbeitung: Die eingescannten Dokumente können nun auf verschiedene Arten verarbeitet werden:
    1. Der Volltext wird erstellt und das Dokument an eine gewünschte Mailadresse des Kunden weitergeleitet
    2. Der Volltext wird erstellt, das Dokument so klassifiziert, dass es an eine spezifische Mailadresse weitergeleitet werden kann
    3. Wie zuvor beschrieben, jedoch wird das Dokument archiviert, so dass es jederzeit aufgerufen und heruntergeladen werden kann
    4. … und viele weitere Optionen, um die Kundenanforderungen erfüllen zu können
Digitaler Posteingang, Lösungsvarianten, Varianten digitaler Posteingang
Klassifizierung Digitaler Posteingang, Varianten
Workflows

Workflows rund um den digitalen Posteingang

Input:
Digitalisierung von beliebigen Dokumenten
Dokumentenerkennung von bereits digitalen Dokumenten

Verarbeitung:
Kategorisierung, Weiterleitung

Ablage in DMS (Sharepoint):
Zugriff für berechtigte Mitarbeitende
Auslösen von weiteren Workflows

Unser Posteingang eignet sich nicht nur für die Digitalisierung der eingehenden Dokumente. Er kann als Startpunkt für zusätzliche Prozessautomatisierungen dienen. So werden Dokumente nicht nur klassifiziert und an die richtige Mailadresse gesandt. Wir können auch Metadaten zu den Dokumenten erstellen, damit diese für weiterführende Prozesse (z.B. für Genehmigungen) verwendet werden können. Dadurch sind kundenspezifische Workflows einfach realisierbar.

Kurz zusammengefasst: Überall wo in einer Firma noch Papier verwendet wird, das digitalisiert werden muss oder wo Inhalte ausgelesen werden müssen, bieten wir Hand zu effizienten Lösungen.

Workflow Posteingang

Beispiel Kreditorenworkflow:

Kreditorenworkflow
Für wen

Für Alle, die weniger suchen und Kosten senken wollen

Wenn Sie viel Zeit für das Suchen von Informationen aufwenden, die manuelle Verarbeitung hohe Kosten verursacht oder wichtige Dokumente, wie z.B. Verträge zu langsam weitergeleitet werden, dann unterstützt Sie der digitale Posteingang. Die physische Aufbewahrung der Papierdokumente fällt grossenteils weg und Sie können den gewonnen Platz neu nutzen. Generell ist dies ein Prozess, welcher sich  zu digitalisieren lohnt.

Fuer wen

Ihr Nutzen

Digitaler Posteingang – Digitalisieren Sie Ihren Briefkasten

Unser Angebot
Digitaler Posteingang, Lösungsangebot redIT, Digitale Post, epos

Partner Technologielösungen – Digitaler Posteingang

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Gerhard Nigg, redIT, IT Unternehmen Zug

Gerhard Nigg
Leiter Business Solutions
+41 79 651 07 49
E-Mail

Termin online buchen

redCLUB: Vertrags- und Personalverwaltung

redCLUB: Vertrags- & Personalverwaltung

Die rechtzeitige Kündigung für einen laufenden Vertrag verpassen? – Im redCLUB August zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie anhand unserer Lösung jederzeit die Kontrolle und  den Überblick haben!

Testsieger E-Akte

windream weit vorne – Testsieg in der BARC-Studie zur E-Akte

Experten Blogs