Microsoft Teams telephony

Mobility • Productivity • Collaboration

Microsoft Teams Calling

The demand for a contemporary and future-oriented workplace in which everything is synchronously linked and always ready for use is becoming increasingly comprehensive. The essential Office 365 applications are connected by Microsoft Teams, creating the opportunity for location-independent collaboration. It is now possible to use Teams Telephony as a virtual telephone system.

Microsoft Teams telephony

As part of Microsoft Teams, Microsoft now offers Teams telephony as a successor solution to Skype for Business. Whether with other employees or external contacts, it is possible to make phone calls using the desktop or mobile app thanks to the cloud connection to the Microsoft 365 Cloud. Teams telephony already offers familiar functions from the physical telephone system and is also supplemented by various new and constantly expanding functions.

Remote working

24/7: Time- and location-independent telephony possible using a desktop or mobile app

Cloud-based telephony

Cloud-based technology means your number is no longer tied to a physical phone device. All calls are made via software client. This option is available for PC, Mac, iOS or Android.

Work 4.0

The demands on jobs and employers are constantly changing. Take a step towards a digital workplace.

Integration into Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams creates a central location for teamwork in Office 365. Telephony is now also being integrated into this application. Data exchange, notifications, chats, video conferences and telephony can now all be handled via a central platform. When integrating Microsoft Teams, needs-based adjustment options can be made and an individual structure is therefore possible.

Virtual telephone system

The virtual telephone system, Microsoft Teams Telephony, is integrated into the Microsoft 365 Cloud and completely replaces a physical telephone system.

Microsoft Teams telephony

Thanks to the connection to the Swiss landline network, every user can link their landline number to Teams using direct routing. This means you can make and receive your business calls in Teams, whether in the home office, in the office or on the go, but also control and store your availability.

Teams telephony

Smooth, efficient communication

Microsoft Teams telephony

Our customer Muster GmbH is not satisfied with the existing telephony solution because it is sometimes prone to problems and does not offer a mobile version using an app or softphone. Since Muster GmbH already uses Microsoft 365 and works with Teams, they are considering further upgrading Teams functionality using telephony. This should help to consolidate even more activities on Teams and at the same time enable access to telephony from anywhere - via app, desktop or browser. redIT connects the customer's Teams environment to the telephone network of the desired provider such as Swisscom, Sunrise or Peoplefon. The following invoice example shows what costs the company will incur if it decides to use teams telephony:

 

Price example

Quantity Art Description Monthly charges one-off costs Total
10 License (NCE J/M) Microsoft 365 Business Standard  CHF 12.30  -  CHF 123.00
10 License (NCE J/M) Microsoft Phone System Standard  CHF 7.90  -  CHF 79.00
1 flat rate Connection to peoplefone -  CHF 50.00  CHF 50.00
4 flat rate Voice channels  CHF 5.00  -  CHF 20.00
7 Service hours •Basic setup teams

•Contract clarifications

•Definition of number distribution

•Direct routing config, testing, etc.*

 CHF 195.00  CHF 1’365.00 
 Total 1st month  CHF 1’637.00 
 Monthly charges**  CHF 222.00
*Rebuild without porting existing customer numbers  Per user  CHF 22.20
**excluding external call costs
Andrea Andreoli

Andrea Andreoli
Sales Manager & Solution Consultant
+41 79 831 32 25
e-mail

Book an appointment online

The 5 most important questions and answers about Microsoft Teams telephony

functionalities

Bring

user interface

Old telephone system

Benefits

What's the matter

Microsoft Teams telephony

As part of Microsoft Teams, Microsoft now offers Teams telephony as a successor solution to Skype for Business. Whether with other employees or external contacts, it is possible to make phone calls using the desktop or mobile app thanks to the cloud connection to the Microsoft 365 Cloud. Teams telephony already offers familiar functions from the physical telephone system and is also supplemented by various new and constantly expanding functions.

Remote working

24/7: Time- and location-independent telephony possible using a desktop or mobile app

Cloud-based telephony

Cloud-based technology means your number is no longer tied to a physical phone device. All calls are made via software client. This option is available for PC, Mac, iOS or Android.

Work 4.0

The demands on jobs and employers are constantly changing. Take a step towards a digital workplace.

Integration into Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams creates a central location for teamwork in Office 365. Telephony is now also being integrated into this application. Data exchange, notifications, chats, video conferences and telephony can now all be handled via a central platform. When integrating Microsoft Teams, needs-based adjustment options can be made and an individual structure is therefore possible.

Virtual telephone system

The virtual telephone system, Microsoft Teams Telephony, is integrated into the Microsoft 365 Cloud and completely replaces a physical telephone system.

For who

Microsoft Teams telephony

Thanks to the connection to the Swiss landline network, every user can link their landline number to Teams using direct routing. This means you can make and receive your business calls in Teams, whether in the home office, in the office or on the go, but also control and store your availability.

Teams telephony
Your benefits

Smooth, efficient communication

Price example

Microsoft Teams telephony

Our customer Muster GmbH is not satisfied with the existing telephony solution because it is sometimes prone to problems and does not offer a mobile version using an app or softphone. Since Muster GmbH already uses Microsoft 365 and works with Teams, they are considering further upgrading Teams functionality using telephony. This should help to consolidate even more activities on Teams and at the same time enable access to telephony from anywhere - via app, desktop or browser. redIT connects the customer's Teams environment to the telephone network of the desired provider such as Swisscom, Sunrise or Peoplefon. The following invoice example shows what costs the company will incur if it decides to use teams telephony:

 

Price example

Quantity Art Description Monthly charges one-off costs Total
10 License (NCE J/M) Microsoft 365 Business Standard  CHF 12.30  -  CHF 123.00
10 License (NCE J/M) Microsoft Phone System Standard  CHF 7.90  -  CHF 79.00
1 flat rate Connection to peoplefone -  CHF 50.00  CHF 50.00
4 flat rate Voice channels  CHF 5.00  -  CHF 20.00
7 Service hours •Basic setup teams

•Contract clarifications

•Definition of number distribution

•Direct routing config, testing, etc.*

 CHF 195.00  CHF 1’365.00 
 Total 1st month  CHF 1’637.00 
 Monthly charges**  CHF 222.00
*Rebuild without porting existing customer numbers  Per user  CHF 22.20
**excluding external call costs
Contact Person
Andrea Andreoli

Andrea Andreoli
Sales Manager & Solution Consultant
+41 79 831 32 25
e-mail

Book an appointment online

Blog

The 5 most important questions and answers about Microsoft Teams telephony

functionalities

Bring

user interface

Old telephone system

Benefits

Microsoft Teams Telefonie

Mobilität • Produktivität • Zusammenarbeit

Microsoft Teams Calling

Immer umfassender wird der Anspruch an einen zeitgemässen und zukunftsorientierten Arbeitsplatz, bei welchem alles synchron verknüpft und stets einsatzbereit ist. Die essenziellen Anwendungen von Office 365 werden durch Microsoft Teams zusammengeschlossen und schaffen somit die Möglichkeit für eine standortunabhängige Zusammenarbeit. Neu besteht die Möglichkeit Microsoft Teams als virtuelle Telefonanlage einzusetzen.

Microsoft Teams Telefonie

Als Bestandteil von Microsoft Teams bietet Microsoft neu die Teams Telefonie an, als Nachfolgelösung für Skype for Business. Ob mit anderen Mitarbeitenden oder externen Kontakten, besteht die Möglichkeit, dank der Cloud-Anbindung an die Microsoft 365 Cloud, mit der Desktop oder Mobile-App telefonieren zu können. Die Teams Telefonie bietet bereits bekannte Funktionen aus der physischen Telefonanlage und wird zusätzlich durch diverse neue und stetig erweiterte Funktionen ergänzt.

Remote-Arbeiten

24/7: Zeit- und ortsunabhängige Telefonie mittels Desktop oder Mobile-App möglich

Cloudbasierte Telefonie

Durch die cloudbasierte Technologie ist Ihre Nummer nicht mehr an ein physisches Telefongerät gebunden. Alle Anrufe erfolgen per Software Client. Diese Möglichkeit besteht für PC, Mac, iOS oder Android.

Arbeit 4.0

Die Anforderungen an Arbeitsplätze sowie an Arbeitgeber verändern sich kontinuierlich. Machen Sie einen Schritt in Richtung digital Workplace.

Integration in Microsoft Teams

Durch Microsoft Teams wird ein zentraler Ort für die Teamarbeit in Office 365 geschaffen. Nun wird in diese Applikation auch noch die Telefonie integriert. Der Datenaustausch, Benachrichtigungen, Chats, Videokonferenzen sowie die Telefonie können nun alle über eine zentrale Plattform abgewickelt werden. Bei der Integration von Microsoft Teams können bedürfnisgerechte Anpassungsmöglichkeiten vorgenommen werden und dementsprechend ist ein individueller Aufbau möglich.

Virtuelle Telefonanlage

Die Virtuelle Telefonanlage, Microsoft Teams Telefonie, ist integriert auf der Microsoft 365 Cloud und ersetzt eine physische Telefonanlage vollständig.

Microsoft Teams Telefonie

Durch die Anbindung ans Schweizer Festnetz, kann jeder Anwender seine Festnetznummer mit Teams anhand Direct Routing verknüpfen. Somit können Sie Ihre Business-Anrufe, ob im Homeoffice, im Office oder unterwegs, im Teams erledigen und entgegennehmen, aber auch Ihre Erreichbarkeit steuern und hinterlegen.

TeamsTelefonie

Reibungslose, effiziente Kommunikation

Microsoft Teams Telefonie

Unser Kunde Muster GmbH ist mit der bestehenden Telefonie-Lösung nicht zufrieden, da diese teils problemanfällig ist und keine mobile Version mittels App oder Softphone anbietet. Da die Muster GmbH bereits Microsoft 365 nutzt und mit Teams arbeitet, überlegen sie sich, Teams mittels Telefonie Funktionalitäten weiter aufzurüsten. Dies soll dabei helfen, noch mehr Aktivitäten auf Teams zu konsolidieren und ermöglicht gleichzeitig den Zugriff auf die Telefonie von überall – mittels App, Desktop oder Browser. redIT bindet die Teams-Umgebung des Kunden an das Telefonnetz des gewünschten Providers wie beispielsweise Swisscom, Sunrise oder Peoplefon an. Folgendes Rechnungsbeispiel zeigt auf, welche Kosten auf die Unternehmung zukommen, wenn sie sich für die Teams Telefonie entscheidet:

 

Preisbeispiel

Anzahl Art Beschreibung monatliche Kosten einmalige Kosten Total
10 Lizenz Microsoft 365 Business Standard  CHF     12.00  –  CHF     120.00
10 Lizenz Microsoft Business Voice  CHF     11.50  –  CHF     115.00
1 Pauschale Anbindung zu peoplefone  CHF     50.00  CHF       50.00
4 Pauschale Sprachkanäle  CHF      5.00  –  CHF       20.00
7 Dienstleistungstunden •Grundsetup Teams

•Vertragsabklärungen

•Definition Nummernverteilung

•Directrouting-Konfig, Testing, etc.*

 CHF     195.00  CHF 1’365.00
 Total 1. Monat  CHF 1’670.00
 Monatliche Kosten**  CHF     255.00
*Neuaufbau ohne Portierung bestehenden Kundennummern  Pro Benutzer  CHF       25.50
**exklusiv externe Gesprächskosten
Manuel Baumeler, redIT, IT Unternehmen Zug

Manuel Baumeler
Account Manager
+41 79 831 31 59
E-Mail

Termin online buchen

Die 5 wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten zur Microsoft Teams Telefonie

Funktionalitäten

Nutzen

Benutzeroberfläche

Alte Telefonanlage

Vorteile

Worum geht's

Microsoft Teams Telefonie

Als Bestandteil von Microsoft Teams bietet Microsoft neu die Teams Telefonie an, als Nachfolgelösung für Skype for Business. Ob mit anderen Mitarbeitenden oder externen Kontakten, besteht die Möglichkeit, dank der Cloud-Anbindung an die Microsoft 365 Cloud, mit der Desktop oder Mobile-App telefonieren zu können. Die Teams Telefonie bietet bereits bekannte Funktionen aus der physischen Telefonanlage und wird zusätzlich durch diverse neue und stetig erweiterte Funktionen ergänzt.

Remote-Arbeiten

24/7: Zeit- und ortsunabhängige Telefonie mittels Desktop oder Mobile-App möglich

Cloudbasierte Telefonie

Durch die cloudbasierte Technologie ist Ihre Nummer nicht mehr an ein physisches Telefongerät gebunden. Alle Anrufe erfolgen per Software Client. Diese Möglichkeit besteht für PC, Mac, iOS oder Android.

Arbeit 4.0

Die Anforderungen an Arbeitsplätze sowie an Arbeitgeber verändern sich kontinuierlich. Machen Sie einen Schritt in Richtung digital Workplace.

Integration in Microsoft Teams

Durch Microsoft Teams wird ein zentraler Ort für die Teamarbeit in Office 365 geschaffen. Nun wird in diese Applikation auch noch die Telefonie integriert. Der Datenaustausch, Benachrichtigungen, Chats, Videokonferenzen sowie die Telefonie können nun alle über eine zentrale Plattform abgewickelt werden. Bei der Integration von Microsoft Teams können bedürfnisgerechte Anpassungsmöglichkeiten vorgenommen werden und dementsprechend ist ein individueller Aufbau möglich.

Virtuelle Telefonanlage

Die Virtuelle Telefonanlage, Microsoft Teams Telefonie, ist integriert auf der Microsoft 365 Cloud und ersetzt eine physische Telefonanlage vollständig.

Für wen

Microsoft Teams Telefonie

Durch die Anbindung ans Schweizer Festnetz, kann jeder Anwender seine Festnetznummer mit Teams anhand Direct Routing verknüpfen. Somit können Sie Ihre Business-Anrufe, ob im Homeoffice, im Office oder unterwegs, im Teams erledigen und entgegennehmen, aber auch Ihre Erreichbarkeit steuern und hinterlegen.

TeamsTelefonie
Ihr Nutzen

Reibungslose, effiziente Kommunikation

Preisbeispiel

Microsoft Teams Telefonie

Unser Kunde Muster GmbH ist mit der bestehenden Telefonie-Lösung nicht zufrieden, da diese teils problemanfällig ist und keine mobile Version mittels App oder Softphone anbietet. Da die Muster GmbH bereits Microsoft 365 nutzt und mit Teams arbeitet, überlegen sie sich, Teams mittels Telefonie Funktionalitäten weiter aufzurüsten. Dies soll dabei helfen, noch mehr Aktivitäten auf Teams zu konsolidieren und ermöglicht gleichzeitig den Zugriff auf die Telefonie von überall – mittels App, Desktop oder Browser. redIT bindet die Teams-Umgebung des Kunden an das Telefonnetz des gewünschten Providers wie beispielsweise Swisscom, Sunrise oder Peoplefon an. Folgendes Rechnungsbeispiel zeigt auf, welche Kosten auf die Unternehmung zukommen, wenn sie sich für die Teams Telefonie entscheidet:

 

Preisbeispiel

Anzahl Art Beschreibung monatliche Kosten einmalige Kosten Total
10 Lizenz Microsoft 365 Business Standard  CHF     12.00  –  CHF     120.00
10 Lizenz Microsoft Business Voice  CHF     11.50  –  CHF     115.00
1 Pauschale Anbindung zu peoplefone  CHF     50.00  CHF       50.00
4 Pauschale Sprachkanäle  CHF      5.00  –  CHF       20.00
7 Dienstleistungstunden •Grundsetup Teams

•Vertragsabklärungen

•Definition Nummernverteilung

•Directrouting-Konfig, Testing, etc.*

 CHF     195.00  CHF 1’365.00
 Total 1. Monat  CHF 1’670.00
 Monatliche Kosten**  CHF     255.00
*Neuaufbau ohne Portierung bestehenden Kundennummern  Pro Benutzer  CHF       25.50
**exklusiv externe Gesprächskosten
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Manuel Baumeler, redIT, IT Unternehmen Zug

Manuel Baumeler
Account Manager
+41 79 831 31 59
E-Mail

Termin online buchen

Blogbeitrag

Die 5 wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten zur Microsoft Teams Telefonie

Funktionalitäten

Nutzen

Benutzeroberfläche

Alte Telefonanlage

Vorteile